play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autotrade (Birmingham) Ltd

At Autotrade (Birmingham) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autotrade (Birmingham) Ltd

Autotrade (Birmingham) Ltd

Based on 160 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Peter S on 10 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a wonderful experience going to autotrade friendly and helpful explained everything I needed to know about the car I was interested in and the result was a sail for them and another very happy customer. I recommend them and will be the first place I go next time I need a car.

  • 5

    Very good service

    By Zoe J on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and very friendly, took their time to explain everything and part exchanged my old car for a good price. Very happy

  • 5

    Hyundai santa fe

    By Philip B on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    A no pressure purchase with all the staff very helpful. James especially nothing too much trouble. Car ready on time for collection I'll be back when the time comes thank you

  • 5

    First rate team.

    By Angela W on 01 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful team that exceeded my expectations.

  • 5

    Excellent traders

    By Diane B on 30 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't be more helpful. Got a great clean car.Did exactly what they promised, would highly recommend.

  • 5


    By Lily C on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service! Can't believe how fast their team got my car ready, will definitely be going back. Can't thank them enough for helping me buy my first car the best experience possible.

  • 5

    Poor after service and broken promises

    By Christ B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was initially a good experience and a suitable finance package and vehicle were found to suit my initial needs with good communication from the sales team up until I signed the finance agreement. I was told that I would be supplied with car mats and a spare key. However after numerous phone calls and promises of ringing back I gave up on the mats and key. I feel that the company are only after a quick sales turn around and after that couldn't care less even with priomises made .

    Reply from Autotrade (Birmingham) Ltd on 26/01/17

    Dear Mr Butler Thank you for taking the time to review our business.We would like to remind you that at point of sale we underlined to you that there was one main key.We make every effort to contact previous owners to establish the existence of a spare and if it materialises then it is passed on to the new owner. You were promised mats which were out of stock on collection but you are quite welcome to collect a set from us when you are passing....infact you can have 2 sets if you like for your other car if you own one. We pride ourselves on exceptional after service which is the reason for our outstanding reviews on Autotrader and other Motor Trade websites so are very concerned to read the headline to your review. We wish to have a long term relationship with every client,their friends and relatives and have no reason for this not to be extended to you. We very much hope we can be of service to you again. Kind regards Autotrade

  • 5


    By Michele A on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful in that they were enthusiastic about the car we wanted to buy. They even delivered it to us, a positive. However, a little disappointed in the price offered for our car to trade in. We accepted the offer for convenience although after googling it we could see that similar car specifications were on offer for 500 to 1000 pounds more. I will say though that it was not there fault as I understand they were only going by an auction price for the car. In hind sight, it would have been better to sell the car privately. I must say though the service and the cars they have on offer are good value for money and we are very pleased with the car we purchased.

  • 5

    5 Star Service

    By Dawn H on 22 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    So brilliant and friendly would recommend to anyone 5 star service very happy with the experience received

  • 5

    No hidden costs,

    By Paul N on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the guys were brilliant and approachable,they looked after us and were upfront whenever possible. No hidden catches,will use again and highly recommend to others